Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Nigel M Smith
November 23, 2011 10:17 AM
  • |

"The Artist" Director To Be Honored in Palm Springs

Michel Hazanavicius' "The Artist."
The 23rd annual Palm Springs International Film Festival will award "The Artist" director Michel Hazanavicius with the Sonny Bono Visionary Award on January 7. Michelle Williams, George Clooney and Glenn Close are among the other honorees that will be receiving awards at the Awards Gala.

Past recipients of the Sonny Bono Visionary Award include Danny Boyle, Quentin Tarantino, Baz Luhrmann, M. Night Shyamalan, Gus Van Sant and Joe Wright.

The Weinstein Company opens "The Artist" today in limited release.

You might also like: