"The Artist" by Michel Hazanavicius and Marc Levin’s "Hard Times: Lost on Long Island" took the audience awards at the Hamptons International Film Festival Sunday evening, while "The Fairy," directed by Dominique Abel and Fiona Gordon, was named the winner of The Golden Starfish Narrative Feature Award. The Golden Starfish Award for Best Documentary, meanwhile, went to Fellipe Barbosa’s “Laura.”

In other honors, Mark Jackson’s “Without” won two awards this weekend. The Kodak Award for Best Cinematography in the Narrative category as well as being awarded The Wouter Barendrecht Pioneering Vision Award.

The Narrative Jury awarded a special jury mention to “The Forgiveness of Blood” “For engrossing storytelling that makes a specific cultural experience feel vividly personal.”

And, a special award of the festival went to “You’ve Been Trumped,” which took the Victor Rabinowitz and Joanne Grant Award for Social Justice.

"Once again the weekend proved to be a true celebration of the art of cinema," commented HIFF Executive Director Karen Arikian in a statement. "We are so moved by the continued support of our community and their appetite for the films we offered this year."

The Hamptons International Film Festival winners:

“The Artist”
Audience Award Narrative
Directed by Michel Hazanavicius

“Hard Times: Lost on Long Island”
Audience Award Documentary
Directed by Marc Levin’s

“Two’s a Crowd”
Audience Award Winner for Best Short
Directed by Jim Isler and Tom Isler

“The Fairy”
Narrative Jury Winner
Dominique Abel and Fiona Gordon

Documentary Jury Winner
Directed by Fellipe Barbosa’s

“The Strange Ones”
Short Documentary Jury Winner
Directed by Christopher Radcliff and Lauren Wolkstein

The Kodak Award for Best Cinematography.
The Wouter Barendrecht Pioneering Vision Award
Directed by Mark Jackson.

“You’ve Been Trumped”
Winner of the Victor Rabinowitz and Joanne Grant Award for Social Justice
Director Anthony Baxter

Previously announced honors:

“Small, Beautifully Moving Parts”
The Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Feature Film Prize
Directed by Annie Howell and Lisa Robinson

“The Bully Project”
The Brizzolara Family Foundation Award for a Film of
Conflict and Resolution
Directed By Lee Hirsch

2011 Breakthrough Performer Recipients
Emily Browning – “Sleeping Beauty”
Alexander Skarsgard- “Melancholia”
Stine Fischer Christensen – “Cracks in the Shell”
Ezra Miller – “Another Happy Day”
Shailene Woodley – “The Descendants”
Anton Yelchin – “Like Crazy”