The Toronto International Film Festival Group announced that board member Paul Atkinson has been elected Vice-Chair and Chair Elect and that Irene Chu and David J. Kassie have been elected as members of the board. Mr. Atkinson will assume the full duties of Chair in June 2007. At that time, Allen Karp will step down from his current position as Chair, but remain a member of the board. TIFFG organizes the annual Toronto International Film Festival, taking place September 7 - 16. Other TIFFG programs include Cinematheque Ontario, Film Circuit, The Film Reference Library, Sprockets Toronto International Film Festival for Children, and Canada's Top Ten. [Brian Brooks]