Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...
Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by James Hiler
November 4, 2013 11:48 AM
  • |

Watch: Greta Gerwig Boogie Down With Arcade Fire At The YouTube Music Awards

The opening number to the last night's first ever YouTube Music Awards featured transmedia enthusiast Arcade Fire's "Afterlife."  Directed by frequent collaborator Spike Jonze, the live video features a dancing Greta Gerwig as she bounds through a snowy forest and is eventually joined by a merry band of children. Gerwig's enthusiastic dance moves seem to be a continuation of her dancing in "Frances Ha."

Spike Jonze went on to co-direct that night Avicii's "Hey Brother" / "You Make Me" / "Wake Me Up" which has gotten mixed reactions in the comment section of the YouTube page. 

Watch Greta Gerwig boogie down in the video below!


  • Incognito | November 4, 2013 12:06 PMReply

    the Avicii's "Hey Brother" / "You Make Me" / "Wake Me Up" megashit was "written by Lena Duhnam", that is all.

  • prof frink | November 4, 2013 11:58 AMReply