Celebrating 17 Years of Film.Biz.Fans.
by Bryce J. Renninger
March 25, 2013 5:09 PM
0 Comments
  • |

What TV and Film Professionals and Cultural Critics Made Time Magazine's 140 to Follow on Twitter List?

Time Magazine is back at it with their list of 140 people to follow on Twitter.  This year, several people of interest to Indiewire readers made the cut.  While reality TV stars like Tyra Banks and Anthony Bourdain made the list, it didn't feel quite right including them on our list below.

Read more about the list on the Time website here.

Mia Farrow (@MiaFarrow) - Hollywood actress and humanitarian

Artsy (@artsy) - Arts coverage

Man Bartlett (@ManBartlett) - Social media artist who is doing interesting work on Vine

Carrie Brownstein (@Carrie_Rachel) - Musician and star of "Portlandia"

Lena Dunham (@lenadunham) - Director and star of "Tiny Furniture;" creator and star of "Girls"

Samuel L. Jackson (@SamuelLJackson) - The one and only

Rashida Jones (@iamradhidajones) - Star of "Parks and Recreation" and "Celeste and Jesse Forever"

Anna Kendrick (@AnnaKendrick47) - Star of stage and screen, Academy Award-nominated for "Up in the Air"

Rob Delaney (@robdelaney) - Comedian with upcoming Comedy Central special and series

Chris Kelly (@imchriskelly) - SNL writer

Chelsea Peretti (@ChelseaVPeretti) - "Parks & Recreation" writer

Megan Amram (@meganamram) - "Parks & Recreation" writer

Rembert Brown (@rembert) - Staff writer at Grantland

Dave Itzkoff (@ditzkoff) - New York Times ArtsBeat Blog

Linda Holmes (@nprmonkeysee) - NPR's Monkey See

Richard Lawson (@rilaws) - Covers TV for Atlantic Wire

Caitlin Moran (@caitlinmoran) - Covers TV for The Times

Retta (@unfoRETTAble) - Comedienne and star of "Parks & Recreation"

Matt Zoller Seitz (@mattzollerseitz) - covers TV at New York Magazine and contributes to Indiewire's Press Play blog

Caity Weaver (@caityweaver) - Covers culture for Gawker

Anil Dash (@anildash) - Technology geek

Anna Holmes (@annaholmes) - Founder of Jezebel

Callie Schweitzer (@cschweitz) - Director of Marketing and Special Projects at Vox Media

Emily Bell (@emilybell) - Columbia University's Tow Centre for Digital Journalism

Joshua Topolsky (@joshuatopolsky) - Editor-in-Chief of The Verge


You might also like:

0 Comments