Back to IndieWire

Next Wave Names Advisory Board

Next Wave Names Advisory Board

Next Wave Names Advisory Board

Next Wave Films, the finishing fund company for emerging
filmmakers formed by the Independent Film Channel, has named a board of
advisors. Company President Peter Broderick revealed Friday that the
group includes members from six countries.

The members of the advisory board are: Charles Burnett (“To Sleep With
“), Atom Egoyan (“Exotica“), Carl Franklin (“One False Move“), Stephen Frears (“The Grifters“), Matthew Harrison (“Rhythm Thief“), consultants Lynda Hansen and Bob Hawk, Peter Jackson (“Heavenly Creatures“), Neil Jordan (“The Crying Game“), Terrence Mallick (“Badlands“), George Miller (“The Road Warrior“), Scott Mosier (prod. “Chasing Amy“), Victor Nunez (“Ulee’s Gold“), Laurie Parker (prod. “My Own Private Idaho“), producers rep. John Pierson, Robert Rodriguez (“El Mariachi“), John Sayles (“Lone Star“), Mina Shum (“Double Happiness“), Stephen Soderbergh (“Schizopolis“), Andrea Sperling (prod. “Color Of A Brisk And Leaping Day“), Kevin Smith (“Chasing Amy”, “Clerks“), Lynn Stopkewich (“Kissed“), critic Amy Taubin, and Marc Weiss (PBS‘s “POV“).

Commenting on the announcement of the board, in a prepared statement,
Broderick said, “I am very pleased that some of the world’s best
directors have joined with key champions of emerging filmmakers to form
our network of advisors. Next Wave is eager to work with promising new
directors from the US, Canada, and overseas. Our advisors will help us
find and assist them.”

[For more information on Next Wave Films and related articles, use the indieWIRE search function]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox