You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

SXSWeb Winners Announced

SXSWeb Winners Announced

Okay, so the summer’s SXSWeb Media Festival has finished its competition. The winners are broken down into two segments: a Jury Award and a People’s Choice Award. Our jury consisted of Peter Debruge of AOL Movies, Chris Gore of Film Threat and Ultimate Film Fanatic, and shorts actor/filmmaker Joe Reitman. For the People’s Choice Award, hundreds of individuals cast their votes to decide on the winner. In addition, both segments had the same runner-up, which is also noted on our Web site.

The winners for both will be included as part of the shorts screening at SXSW 2005. To see who won, and watch the short pieces themselves, click here.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox