You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

“Brokeback” Wins Top Critics’ Choice Awards

"Brokeback" Wins Top Critics' Choice Awards

The Critics’ Choice awards from the Broadcast Film Critics Association were presented Monday in LA with “Brokeback Mountain” winning the award for best picture and best director for Ang Lee. Philip Seymour Hoffman won the best actor award for “Capote“, while Reese Witherspoon was honored for best actress for “Walk The Line.” Paul Giamatti was awarded the best supporting actor prize for Cinderella Man and the prize for best supporting actress was shared by Michelle Williams for Brokeback Mountain and Amy Adams for Junebug. The Freedom Award went to George Clooney, an acting ensemble prize was presented to “Crash“, the prize for best documentary went to “March of the Penguins, the best foreign film award went to Kung Fu Hustle“, while the award for best writer went to Paul Haggis and Bobby Moresco, “Crash“. [Eugene Hernandez]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged