Back to IndieWire

“Maximo Oliveros” & “Hatred” Win Top Teddy Awards

"Maximo Oliveros" & "Hatred" Win Top Teddy Awards

Aureas Solito‘s “The Blossoming of Maximo Oliveros” won this year’s Teddy Award for best feature film at the 2006 Berlinale, while the prize for best documentary went to Olivier Meyrou‘s “Beyond Hatred.”

Maryam Keshavarz‘s “The Day I Died” won the Teddy for best short film and a special jury prize was awarded to Patrick Carpentier‘s “Combat.”

The Siegessaule Reader’s Jury Award, presented by a group of readers of Berlin’s queer magazine, awarded its prize to Tomer Heymann‘s “Paper Dolls. [Eugene Hernandez]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Festivals and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox