You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

2006 NVR Media Arts Fellowship Winners

2006 NVR Media Arts Fellowship Winners

National Video Resources announces it’s Media Arts Fellowship recipients for 2006. The Fellowships, awarded annually, recognize the artistic excellence of 22 film, video and new media artists in the United States, with grants totalling $715,000 ($35,000 going to 20 individuals and $7,500 to emerging artists.) This year’s group of 22 Fellows includes fiction filmmakers Nanobah Becker, Selena Burks and Debra Granik; and documentarians Keith Beauchamp, Liz Mermin, Mylene Moreno, Meena Nanji, Ian Olds, Anayansi Prado and Sheila Sofian. Additional fellowships were awarded to new media artists and experimental filmmakers, for a complete listing visit their website. [Helen Silfven]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox