Back to IndieWire

Seven Selected for Sundance Institute’s 2006 Annenberg Film Fellowship Program

Seven Selected for Sundance Institute's 2006 Annenberg Film Fellowship Program

The Sundance Institute has announced the selection of seven filmmakers to take part in this year’s Annenberg Film Fellows program. Paticipants include: Kit Hui’s “A Breath Away“; co-writer/director Cruz Angelos and co-writer Maria Topete’s “Don’t Let Me Drown“; Jake Mahaffy’s “Free In Deed“; director Andrew Dosunmu and writer Darci Picoult’s “Mother of George“; Kirsten Johnson’s “My Habibi“; So Young Kim’s “Treeless Mountain” and Milford Thomas’ “Uncloudy Day.” Through the Annenberg Film Fellowship program, participants receive an initial grant of $10,000 and extended creative and financial support over a two-year period to facilitate the continued development of their projects. The program was created in April 2004 with a $5 million grant from the Annenberg Foundation at the recommendation of trustee Charles Annenberg Weingarten. [Brian Brooks]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox