You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Six Selected for Academy’s 2006 Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowships

Six Selected for Academy's 2006 Nicholl Screenwriting Fellowships

Six new screenwriters, two who wrote collaboratively, have been selected as recipients of the 21st Don and Gee Nicholl Fellowships in Screenwriting, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. Each writer or writing team will receive the first installment of the prestigious fellowship’s $30,000 prize money at a gala dinner in Beverly Hills on November 16. This year’s recipients are: Alfred E. Carpenter and Mark A. Matusof for “38 Mercury“; Arthur M. Jolly for “The Free Republic of Bobistan“; Stephanie Lord for “Palau Rain“; Josh D. Schorr for “10 Day Contract“; and Scott K. Simonsen for “Tides of Summer.” The winners were selected from 4,899 scripts submitted for this year’s competition. [Brian Brooks]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox