Back to IndieWire

‘Pocket Symphony’ in Stores March 6

'Pocket Symphony' in Stores March 6

Somewhere, Sofia Coppola is smiling. It was announced today that French electronic duo Air will release their next LP, Pocket Symphony, on March 6 via Astralwerks. Guests on the album include former Pulp singer Jarvis Cocker and Neil Hannon of Divine Comedy. Producer Nigel (Radiohead, Beck) Godrich returns to the boards. The album is described by Billboard, to have tracks that “feature Asian classical instruments such as the Koto and the shamisen, which [bandmember Nicolas] Godin learned from a Japanese master.” The full track list, according to Billboard, is:

“Space Maker”
“Once Upon a Time”
“Hell of a Party”
“Napalm Love”
“Mayfair Song”
“Left Bank”
“Mer du Japon”
“Lost Message”
“Somewhere Between Walking and Sleeping”
“Redhead Girl”
“Night Sight”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox