Back to IndieWire

PGA Picks “Babel,” “Departed,” “Dreamgirls,” “Sunshine,” and “The Queen”

PGA Picks "Babel," "Departed," "Dreamgirls," "Sunshine," and "The Queen"

The Producers Guild of America has announced its nominees for producer of the year. Nominated for the Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures are: “Babel” (Paramount Vantage), producers: Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu, Steve Golin, and Jon Kilik; “The Departed” (Warner Bros.), producer Graham King; “Dreamgirls” (Dreamworks SKG/Paramount Pictures), producer: Laurence Mark; “Little Miss Sunshine” (Fox Searchlight), producers: Marc Turtletaub, David T. Friendly, Peter Saraf, Albert Berger & Ron Yerxa; and “The Queen” (Miramax Films), producers: Andy Harries, Christine Langan and Tracey Seaward. The winner will be announced on January 20th in Los Angeles. Other honorees will include Ron Meyer (Milestone Award), Doug Wick and Lucy Fisher (David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures), Jerry Bruckheimer (Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television), Ken Ehrlich (Visionary Award), and Will Wright (Vanguard Award). “An Inconvenient Truth” will receive The Stanley Kramer Award. [Eugene Hernandez]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox