Back to IndieWire

Film Independent Picks its ’07 Directors Lab

Film Independent Picks its '07 Directors Lab

Film Independent has unveiled its selection for the 7th Directors Lab, which takes place in Los Angeles “through April 16,” according to an organization release. Sponsored by Kodak, the Directors Lab is an intensive seven-week program designed to assist directors working in independent film to improve their craft. This year’s guest speakers include writer/director Bill Condon, writer/director Billy Ray and editor, Jeff Ford, director Jay Duplass, actress Laura Dern, cinematographer Nancy Schreiber, directors Wash Westmoreland and Richard Glatzer, director Catherine Hardwicke, and writer/director Nicole Holofcener. Directors Lab participants are selected “based on a submitted script, letter of intent, and the strength of previous directing experience in film or theater.” This year’s participants are: Eric Escobar (“Army of One”); Silas Howard (“Exactly Like You”); Joshua Leonard (“Spectacular Regret”); Alonso Mayo (“The Story of Luke”); Nicki Paluga (“The Swiss Vilage”); Robbie Pickering (“Natural Selection”); Sharat Raju (“Sacred Grounds”); and Amie Williams (“Jua Kali”). [Brian Brooks]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox