Back to IndieWire

SF360: “Glue” and “Red Without Blue” Among Top Frameline Winners

SF360: "Glue" and "Red Without Blue" Among Top Frameline Winners

Frameline31, the 31st San Francisco International LGBT Film Festival, closed Sunday, June 24, with a gala screening of Jamie Babbit‘s “Itty Bitty Titty Committee,” produced by 2007 Frameline Award Winner Andrea Sperling. At Sunday night’s Closing Night Party, Frameline31 organizers announced the Audience Award for Best Feature was given to Chris Kraus‘ “Four Minutes,” a German drama that follows the volatile relationship between a convicted killer and the older piano teacher who takes her on as a pupil. Vince DiPersio‘s “Semper Fi: One Marine’s Journey” took home the Audience Award for Best Documentary. Frameline Completion Fund winner “Pariah” (Dir. Dee Rees) took home the Audience Award for Best Short Film. The juried Frameline First Feature Award recognized “Glue,” Argentine director Alexis Dos Santos‘ ode to budding adolescent sexuality. The Michael J. Berg Documentary Award, a $10,000 juried award recognizing the best documentary feature having its Bay Area premiere at the festival, was given to “Red Without Blue,” Brooke Sebold, Benita Sills and Todd Sills‘ moving portrait of Mark and Clair, identical twins whose relationship must adapt when one of them transitions from male to female. SF360 reports.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox