Back to IndieWire

First Batch of Confirmed Panelists for SXSW 2008

First Batch of Confirmed Panelists for SXSW 2008

From a recent announcement:

The 2008 SXSW Film Conference is a one-stop shop for the latest in filmmaking information, trends, and new technology. The first batch of panelists confirmed for SXSW 2008 have been announced. They include:

Brad Abramson, VH1; Mike Akel, director, Chalk; Patricia Aufderheide, Center for Social Media; Allen Bain, producer, The Cake Eaters; Eamonn Bowles, Magnolia Pictures; Lindsay Crain, Picturehouse Films; Anne del Castillo, POV; Udy Epstein, 7th Art Releasing; Maxyne Franklin, Channel 4 British Documentary Film Foundation; David Garber, Lantern Lane Entertainment; Darrien Gipson, SAG Indie; Peter Goldwyn, Samuel Goldwyn Films; Chris Gore, Film Threat; Paul Harrill, Lovell Films; Eugene Hernandez, IndieWire; Gill Holland, The Group Entertainment; Anne Hubbell, Kodak; Chris Hyams, Bside Entertainment; Scott Kirsner, CinemaTech; Harry Knowles, Ain’t It Cool News; Christy Lemire, Associated Press; Sharon Lieblein, Nickelodeon; Liz Manne, iThentic; Robert Markovich, Starz; Moby, composer, Southland Tales; Jared Moshe, producer, Kurt Cobain About A Son; Stanley Nelson, director, Jonestown; Brian Newman, Renew Media; Tom Quinn, Magnolia Pictures; Doreen Ringer-Ross, BMI; Anish Savjani, producer, Hannah Takes the Stairs; Kay Schaber Wolf, Writers Guild of America West; Beth Sepko, casting, Friday Night Lights; Scott Shooman, Sony Pictures; Dustin Smith, Roadside Attractions; Ben Stambler, THINKFilm; David Straus, Without A Box Inc; Mary Ann Thyken, ITVS; David Todd, Eyespot; Jay Van Hoy, producer, Old Joy; Agnes Varnum, Doc It Out; Christian Zak, Technicolor, and more!

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged