Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | “Cronoscrimines” and “Mirageman” Among Top Fantastic Fest Winners

iW NEWS | "Cronoscrimines" and "Mirageman" Among Top Fantastic Fest Winners

Austin, Texas’ Fantastic Fest closed Thursday with Nacho Vigalondo “Cronoscrimines” (Timecrimes) winning the Best Feature prize, while Ernesto Diaz Espinoza’s “Mirageman” won the top audience award. “The Fifth” by Ryan Levin took best screenplay as well as best actor for Sam Lloyd, while Bianca Rusu won best actress for her role in “Demonolgy of Desire.” In the “Fantastic Features Competition,” the “gold medal” went to “Offscreen” by Christoffer Boe, while the “silver medal” went to “Never Belongs to Me” by Ki-woong Nam and Jo Beom-jin took the “bronze” for “Aachi and Ssipak.” Fantastic Fest took place September 20 – 27. For more information, visit the festival’s website. [Brian Brooks]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged