Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | Ten Scripts Selected For Academy Fellowship

iW NEWS | Ten Scripts Selected For Academy Fellowship

The 22nd annual Don and Gee Nicholl Fellowship in Screenwriting, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences have selected ten finalists for as many as five $30,000 fellowships. This year’s finalists are Julian Breece for “Bail“, Amy Garcia for “Amelia Earhart and the Bologna Rainbow Highway“, Lisa M. Gold for “The Poker Wars, Michael L. Hare for “The Fly Fisher“, Sidney King for “Kalona“, David Mango for “Kissing a Suicide Bomber“, John Robert Marlow for “Nano“, Brett Nicholson for “Queen of the Sky“, Andrew Pritzker for “Sweet in the Saddle” and Andrew Shearer and Nicholas J. Sherman for “Holy Irresistible.” The finalists were selected from 5,050 scripts submitted for this year’s competition. The ten selected scripts will be judged by the Nicholl Committee. Past recipients include Allison Anders, Susannah Grant, Ethan Kruger and Doug Atchison. [Peter Knegt]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox