Back to IndieWire

SXSW Alums Get Spirit Nods

SXSW Alums Get Spirit Nods

Film Independent announced this year’s Independent Spirit Award nominations today. Several SXSW alumni made the list, including: Aaron Katz’s Quiet City (nominated for the “John Cassavetes Award”), Ronnie Bronstein’s Frownland (the “Someone to Watch Award”), Gary Hustwit’s Helvetica (the “Truer Than Fiction Award”), Michael Tucker & Petra Epperlein’s The Prisoner or: How I Planned to Kill Tony Blair (the “Best Documentary Award”), Scott Frank’s The Lookout (the “Best First Feature Award”), Craig Zobel’s Great World of Sound (the “Best First Feature” and “Best Supporting Male” awards), and Laura Dunn’s The Unforeseen (the “Truer Than Fiction Award”). The winners will be announced on February 23. Congrats and best of luck to all the nominees!

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox