Back to IndieWire

The First Ain’t It Cool Awards

The First Ain't It Cool Awards

The editors of Ain’t It Cool News have come together to reveal their first annual end-of-the-year film awards.

Winners include: There Will Be Blood for Best Picture, that film’s Paul Thomas Anderson for Best Director, as well as that film’s star Daniel Day-Lewis for Best Actor. Juan Antonio Bayona’s The Orphanage gets honors as Best Foreign Film, while the nods for Best Discover of the Year go to the following: Foot Fist Way star Danny McBride, Juno screenwriter Diablo Cody, Time Crimes director Nacho Vigalondo, Sergei Bodrov’s Mongol, and The Signal‘s trio of directors (David Bruckner, Dan Bush & Jacob Gentry). See the rest of the list here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged