Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | “No Country” For PGA

iW NEWS | "No Country" For PGA

Joel and Ethan Coen furthered their Oscar frontrunner status Saturday night by winning the Producer’s Guild of America for “No Country For Old Men.” Scott Rudin as well as Ethan and Joel Coen were given the Darryl F. Zanuck producer of the year award. The film was released by Miramax/Paramount Vantage. This adds to key awards from the DGA and SAG. In other categories, Michael Moore‘s “Sicko” took the best documentary feature award while Brad Bird‘s “Ratatouille” took best animated feature. Last year’s recipient of the feature film award was “Little Miss Sunshine.” [Peter Knegt]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged