Back to IndieWire

LCD, MGMT, and UNKLE on the ’21’ Soundtrack

LCD, MGMT, and UNKLE on the '21' Soundtrack

The soundtrack of songs in the SXSW 2008 Opening Night Film, Robert Luketic’s fact-based 21, is terrific. It’s a great collection of recent, and new, electro-rock anthems. Right now, my favorite use of a song in the film, is when the characters first arrive in Las Vegas set to the beat of The Aliens’ “I Am Unknown.” It works really well, just like all the songs in the film. Which should make it no surprise that the soundtrack for 21 is due to be released just before the film’s nationwide delivery. On March 18, you can pick up the 21 soundtrack, and here’s the tracklist you can expect:

1. You Can’t Always Get What You Want — The Rolling Stones (Soulwax Remix)
2. Time To Pretend — MGMT
3. Big Ideas — LCD Soundsystem
4. Giant — D. Sardy featuring Liela Moss
5. Always — Amon Tobin
6. Young Folks — Peter Bjorn and John
7. Mad Pursuit — Junkie XL featuring Electrocute
8. Sister Self Doubt — Get Shakes
9. I Am Unknown — The Aliens
10. Shut Up And Drive — Rihanna
11. Alright — Knivez Out
12. Tropical Moonlight — Domino
13. Hold My Hand — UNKLE
14. L.S.F. (Lost Souls Forever) — Mark Ronson featuring Kasabian
15. Tender Buttons — Broadcast

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged ,