Back to IndieWire

Spirit Awards Congrats

Spirit Awards Congrats

I’ll be back later today with photos and thoughts on my Spirit Awards weekend, but right now I have to catch a plane and get home. I did wanna say, though, that congratulations are in order for SXSW 2007 alumni winners including: SXSW 2007 Opening Night Film, The Lookout (winner of the Best First Feature prize), Laura Dunn’s documentary The Unforeseen (winner of the Truer than Fiction prize), and Chris Eska’s August Evening (winner of the John Cassavetes Award). And, additionally, congrats to all the SXSW 2007 filmmakers who were nominated.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox