Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | Tribeca Film Institute Announces Fellowships

iW NEWS | Tribeca Film Institute Announces Fellowships

The Tribeca Film Institute announced the recipients of its 2008 Media Arts Fellowships Tuesday. The fellowships, founded and supported by the Rockefeller Foundation, recognize the artistic excellence of 20 film, video and new media artists in the United States with cash awards of $35,000 each. The program also awards two additional Fellowships of $7,500 each to emerging film and video artists. “These 22 artists represent some of the most talented and forward-thinking artists creating independent media today” said Jane Rosenthal, Co-Chair of the Tribeca Film Institute in a statement. “We look forward to their lasting and substantial contribution to independent film and arts.” The film and video fellows are Julianna Brannum, Andrew Bujalski, Daniel Carrera, Cherien Dabis, Jacqueline Goss, Judith Helfand, Braden King, Billy Luther, Shirin Neshat, Hugo Perez, Laura Poitras, Dee Rees, Jennifer Reeves, Naomi Uman, Lauren Woods, and Jessica Yu. The new media fellows are Sharon Daniel, Joe Davis, Josh On, C.E.B. Reas, Michael Rees, and Paul Vanouse. [Peter Knegt]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox