Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | Provincetown Celebrates 10 Years With Garcia Bernal

iW NEWS | Provincetown Celebrates 10 Years With Garcia Bernal

The 10th Annual Provincetown International Film Festival announced some of its programming and its annual honorary awards Monday, with Gael Garcia Bernal taking the Excellence in Acting Award and Jane Lynch receiving the Faith Hubley Memorial Award. As previously announced, Quentin Tarantino will be awarded the Filmmaker of The Edge Award. All previous winners of that award have been invited back to participate in the 10th anniversary celebration, including John Waters, Christine Vachon, Ted Hope, James Schamus, Gus Van Sant, Todd Haynes, Jim Jarmusch, Mary Harron, Gregg Araki and Todd Solondz. The festival will open with Madonna‘s “Filth and Wisdom” and close with Clark Gregg‘s “Choke.” The centerpiece selections will be Alan Ball‘s “Towelhead” and James Marsh‘s “Man on Wire.” [Peter Knegt]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox