Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | Sundance Institute Announces Annenberg Fellows

iW NEWS | Sundance Institute Announces Annenberg Fellows

The Sundance Institute has announced the selection of seven filmmakers as the 2008 Annenberg Film Fellows. In its fifth year, the Annenberg Film Fellows Program has helped “provide direct financial support towards the realization of the Fellows’ projects.” Each of the recipients are given a living stipend or grant to support the further development of their projects. This year’s Fellows are Fellipe Barbosa, Frank Budgen, Daniel Casey, John Magary, Moon Molson, Lara Foot Newton and Gerard Marx. “We are thrilled to provide these seven independent filmmakers from the June Directors Lab with a continuum of support,” said Michelle Satter, Founding Director of the Sundance Institute Feature Film Program, in a statement. “As recipients of Annenberg Film Fellowships, these uniquely talented filmmakers will receive critical funding toward realizing the next steps of their projects. At a time of great change in the independent film industry, we strongly believe that these grants can provide creative momentum and help leverage the possibilities for future production financing.” [Peter Knegt]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox