Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | Film Independent Announces Lab Participants

iW NEWS | Film Independent Announces Lab Participants

Film Independent has announced the fellows for its annual Screenwriters Lab. Writer and producer Meg LeFauve will teach the Lab, which is sponsored by the Writers Guild of America, west, and Final Draft. “We have a remarkable group of screenwriters and screenplays in the Lab this year,” said Josh Welsh, Director of Talent Development at Film Independent in a statement. “It’s so gratifying to see the scripts develop over the course of the Lab and then make it to the screen. The participants and their projects are John Benton and Alexandra Brodsky (“Bust“), Soo-Hyun Chung (“Groupie“), Darian and Desha Dauchan (“Kalfou“), Wade Gasque (“Half Truth“), Xochitl Gonzalez (“The (Mostly) True Story of the Crazy Fu*%ed Up Sh*%t I Did at Uni High“), Jonathan Hludzinski (“Close To Me“), Cedar Sherbert (“United ‘Biscuit’ Project), Mia Trachinger (“What Remains“), Michael Urban (“Difficult Child“), and David Zeiger (“Otherwise Pandemonium“). The lab runs in Los Angeles from August 4 – September 11, 2008. [Peter Knegt]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox