You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

iW NEWS | Atlantic Film Fest Honors “Dirt” and “Norm”

iW NEWS | Atlantic Film Fest Honors "Dirt" and "Norm"

Down to the Dirt” by Justin Simms won the Best Feature prize as well as the nod for best original screenplay capping the 28th edition of the Atlantic Film Festival. Best doc went to Kent Nason and Teresa MacInnes‘ “Norm” and John Walker won the best director prize for his feature, “Passage.” Best short went to Jodan Canning‘s “Bedroom,” while Kent Nason was honred with the Ed Higginson Cinematography Award for “Passage.” Best Canadian feature went to Philippe Falardeau‘s “C’est pas moi, je le jure!” The 2008 Atlantic Film Festival took place September 11 – 20 in Halifax, Nova Scotia. For more information, visit the festival’s website. [Brian Brooks]

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox