Back to IndieWire

“Dark Knight” For Austin Film Critics

"Dark Knight" For Austin Film Critics

The Austin Film Critics’ Association’s annual awards saw Christopher Nolan’s “The Dark Knight” sweep the honors, taking best picture, best director, best supporting actor for Heath Ledger, best adapted screenplay for Christopher and Jonathan Nolan, and best original score for James Newton Howard and Hans Zimmer. Other winners included Sean Penn and Anne Hathaway for best actor and actress, “The Curious Case of Benjamin “‘s Taraji P. Henson for best supporting actress, “Synecdoche, New York”‘s Charlie Kaufman for best original screenplay, and “Let The Right One In” for best foreign language film. “Wall-E” added another best animated film honor to its pile, as did “Man on Wire” for best documentary, while Danny McBride and Nacho Vigalondo took their first critics’ awards for best breakthrough artist and first filmmaker, respectively, and “Crawford” for best Austin film.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox