Back to IndieWire

“WALL-E” Leads Chicago Critics’ Winners

"WALL-E" Leads Chicago Critics' Winners

The Chicago Film Critics’ Association has announced the winners of their nominations, with Andrew Stanton’s “WALL-E” leading, taking awards for best picture, best original screenplay, best animated feature, and best original score.

“Slumdog Millionaire” was the other big winner, taking best director for Danny Boyle, most promising newcomer for Dev Patel and best adapted screenplay for Simon Beaufoy. Other winners included “Rachel Getting Married”‘s Anne Hathaway for best actress, “The Wrestler”‘s Mickey Rourke for best actor, “The Reader”‘s Kate Winslet for best supporting actress, and “The Dark Knight”‘s Heath Ledger for best supporting actor. “Man on Wire” took best documentary, while Tomas Alfredson’s ‘Let The Right One In” won both best foreign language film and most promising director.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox