You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Hardwicke, Hagman and Boothe to Receive TX Hall of Fame Awards

Hardwicke, Hagman and Boothe to Receive TX Hall of Fame Awards

Director Catherine Hardwicke (“Twilight”) and actors Powers Boothe (“Nixon”) and Larry Hagman (“Dallas”) will be inducted into the Texas Film Hall of Fame during its ninth annual event in Austin, TX on Thursday, March 12, the Austin Film Society, which organizes the charity bash announced Tuesday. A native of McAllen, TX, Hardwicke’s work includes “Lords of Dogtown,” and “Thirteen.” Her latest, “Twilight” is the highest grossing film by a female director. Hagman, who is best known for his role as oilman J.R. Ewing from TV’s “Dallas” and his role on ’60s comedy “I Dream of Jeannie,” will be presented with his award by his “Dallas” co-star, Linda Gray who played Sue Ellen for much of the nighttime soap’s long run. Boothe, who was born in Snyder, TX won an Emmy for his role as cult leader Jim Jones in “Guyana Tragedy: The Story of Jim Jones.” The proceeds from the Texas Film Hall of Fame Awards benefit the educational and artistic programs of the Austin Film Society.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox