You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

Rotterdam Announces Shorts Winners

Rotterdam Announces Shorts Winners

During a ceremony Monday at the Theatre Lantaren/Venster in Rotterdam, the winning short films of the 38th International Film Festival Rotterdam were announced. The three Tiger Awards for Short Film were granted to “A Necessary Music,” by Beatrice Gibson (UK), “Despair” (Otchajanie), by Galina Myznikova & Sergey Provorov (Russia), and “Bernadette,” by Duncan Campbell (UK). The night before, the NPS New Arrivals Award was given to the online short film “Seeking You,” by Jean-Julien Pous (France), with a Special Mention for “Jansoree” by Jung Yol Choi (South Korea).

Each of the three Tiger Awards for Short Film comes with a prize of 3,000 Euro. The jury for Tiger Awards for Short Film comprised Malaysian writer and director Tan Chui Mui, Maria Pallier, buyer and programme maker for the Spanish broadcasting company TVE, and the British journalist, curator and artist George Clark.

NPS New Arrivals Award is an online platform for short films, a collaboration by the International Film Festival Rotterdam (IFFR) and Dutch broadcasting company NPS. Filmmakers from all over the world are invited to send in their short film. An editorial committee selects five films every month, a jury selects the monthly winner. The winner receives 1,000 Euro.

Both “Seeking You” and “Jansoree” are online here.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox