Back to IndieWire

Gotham Independent Film Awards Stream Live

Gotham Independent Film Awards Stream Live

This Monday, November 30th the awards season kicks off at 8 PM Eastern time when the 19th Annual Gotham Independent Film Awards stream live around the world. Here’s the live Ustream feed. Expected to appear at the awards at Cipriani Wall Street are host comedian Kumail Najiani and presenters Alec Baldwin, Ellen Burstyn, the Coen Brothers, Willem Dafoe, Natalie Portman, Chris Rock, Ryan Reynolds and Meryl Streep.

They will be handing out Gotham Awards in six categories including Best Feature, Best Documentary, Breakthrough Director, Breakthrough Actor, Best Ensemble Performance and Best Film Not Playing at a Theater Near You (full list of nominees on jump) as well as career tribute prizes to director Kathryn Bigelow, actors Natalie Portman and Stanley Tucci, and producers Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner.

Film fans can also watch the awards show with Ustream’s iPhone Viewing Application or the Ustream Android Viewer, released last week, which are available for free download in the iTunes App Store and Android Market.

Best Feature

Cherien Dabis, director; Christina Piovesan, Paul Barkin, producers (National Geographic Entertainment)

Big Fan
Robert Siegel, director; Jean Kouremetis, Elan Bogarin, producers (First Independent Pictures)

The Hurt Locker
Kathryn Bigelow, director; Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier, Greg Shapiro, producers (Summit Entertainment)

The Maid
Sebastian Silva, director; Gregorio Gonzàles, producer (Elephant Eye Films)

A Serious Man
Joel Coen and Ethan Coen, directors/producers (Focus Features)

Best Documentary

Food, Inc.
Robert Kenner, director; Robert Kenner, Elise Pearlstein, producers (Magnolia Pictures)

Good Hair
Jeff Stilson, director; Chris Rock, Kevin O’Donnell, Nelson George Jenny Hunter, producers (Liddell Entertainment and Roadside Attractions in association with HBO Films)

My Neighbor My Killer
Anne Aghion, director/producer (Gacaca Productions)
Michael Almereyda, director; Michael Almereyda, Laurie Butler, producers (Post Factory Films)

James Toback, director; James Toback, Damon Bingham, producers (Sony Pictures Classics)

Best Ensemble Performance

Jesse Eisenberg, Kristen Stewart, Martin Starr, Kristen Wiig, Bill Hader, Ryan Reynolds, Margarita Levieva (Miramax Films)

Cold Souls
Paul Giamatti, Dina Korzun, Emily Watson, Katheryn Winnick, David Strathairn, Lauren Ambrose (Samuel Goldwyn Films)

The Hurt Locker
Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Ralph Fiennes, Guy Pearce, David Morse, Evangeline Lilly (Summit Entertainment)

A Serious Man
Michael Stuhlbarg, Richard Kind, Fred Melamed, Sari Lennick (Focus Features)

Algenis Perez Soto, Rayniel Rufino, Michael Gaston, Andre Holland, Ann Whitney, Richard Bull, Ellary Porterfield, Jaime Tirelli (Sony Pictures Classics)

Breakthrough Director

Cruz Angeles for Don’t Let Me Drown
Frazer Bradshaw for Everything Strange and New
Derick Martini for Lymelife (Screen Media Films)
Robert Siegel for Big Fan (First Independent Pictures)

Breakthrough Actor

Ben Foster in The Messenger (Oscilloscope Laboratories)
Patton Oswalt in Big Fan (First Independent Pictures)
Jeremy Renner in The Hurt Locker (Summit Entertainment)
Catalina Saavedra in The Maid (Elephant Eye Films)
Souléymane Sy Savané in Goodbye Solo (Roadside Attractions)

Best Film Not Playing at a Theater Near You

Everything Strange and New
Frazer Bradshaw, director; Laura Techera Francia, A.D. Liano, producers

Guy and Madeline on a Park Bench
Damien Chazelle, director; Jasmine McGlade, producer

October Country
Michael Palmieri and Donal Mosher, directors/producers
You Wont Miss Me
Ry Russo-Young, director/producer

Zero Bridge
Tariq Tapa, director; Tariq Tapa, Josée Lajoie, Hilal Ahmed Langoo, producers

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox