Back to IndieWire

“Air” and “Wild Things” Tops With Indiana Critics

"Air" and "Wild Things" Tops With Indiana Critics

The Indiana Film Critics have announced their annual awards, and became one of the few critics groups to not give Kathryn Bigelow’s “The Hurt Locker” their top prize. The full list of winners is below.

Best Film of the Year
Up in the Air
Runner-up: Fantastic Mr. Fox

Best Director
Spike Jonze, Where the Wild Things Are
Runner-up: Wes Anderson, Fantastic Mr. Fox

Best Screenplay
Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner, Up in the Air
Runner-up: Spike Jonze and Dave Eggers, Where the Wild Things Are

Original Vision Award
Where the Wild Things Are
Runner-up: District 9

Best Actor
George Clooney, Up in the Air
Runner-up: Jeremy Renner, The Hurt Locker

Best Actress
Carey Mulligan, An Education
Runner-up: Meryl Streep, Julie & Julia

Best Supporting Actress
Mo’Nique, Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire
Runner-up: Vera Farmiga, Up in the Air

Best Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds
Runner-up: Stanley Tucci, The Lovely Bones and Julie & Julia

Best Foreign Language Film
Sin Nombre
Runner-up: Welcome

Best Animated Film
Fantastic Mr. Fox
Runner-up: Up

Best Documentary
The Cove
Runner-up: Anvil! The Story of Anvil

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox