You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

“Basterds” Take San Diego

"Basterds" Take San Diego

Quentin Tarantino’s “Inglourious Basterds” led the San Diego Film Critics Society’s annual awards, taking a whopping 6 honors for best picture, director, supporting actor, original screenplay, production design and ensemble. The complete list of winners is below.

Best Film: “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Director: Quentin Tarantino, “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Actor: Colin Firth, “A Single Man”

Best Actress: Michelle Monaghan, “Trucker”

Best Supporting Actress: Samantha Morton, “The Messenger”

Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Original Screenplay: “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Adapted Screenplay: “Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Best Foreign Language Film: ” Il Divo”

Best Documentary: “The Cove”

Best Cinematography: “The Road”

Best Editing: “(500) Days of Summer”

Best Production Design: “Inglourious Basterds”

Best Score: “A Single Man”

Bets Ensemble Performance: ” Inglourious Basterds”

Body of Work Award: Woody Harrelson for “The Messenger,” “Zombieland” and “2012″

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox