Back to IndieWire

“Locker” For Las Vegas Critics

"Locker" For Las Vegas Critics

Kathryn Bigelow’s “The Hurt Locker” dominated honors from the Las Vegas Critics Association’s annual awards, winning best picture, actor, director, cinematography and film editing. The full list of winners is below.

Best Picture
“The Hurt Locker”

Best Actor
Jeremy Renner, “The Hurt Locker”

Best Actress
Gabourey Sidibe, “Precious”

Best Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz, “Inglorious Basterds”

Best Supporting Actress
Monique, “Precious”

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow, “The Hurt Locker”

Best Screenplay (Original or Adapted)
Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber
“500 Days of Summer”

Best Cinematography
Barry Ackroyd, “The Hurt Locker”

Best Film Editing
Bob Murawski, “The Hurt Locker”

Best Costume Design
Anna B. Sheppard, “Inglorious Basterds”

Best Art Direction

Best Visual Effects
“Star Trek”

Best Documentary
“Anvil: The Story of Anvil”

Best Foreign Film
“Red Cliff” (China)

Best Song
“The Weary Kind” (Theme from “Crazy Heart)
Music and Lyrics by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett

Best Score
Michael Giacchino, “Star Trek”

Best Family Film
“Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Best Animated Film
“Fantastic Mr. Fox”

Youth in Film
“Saoirse Ronan, “The Lovely Bones”

Best DVD (Packaging, Design, and Content)
“The Wizard of Oz (70th Anniversary Ultimate Collector’s Edition)

The William Holden Lifetime Achievement Award
Roger Deakins

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox