Back to IndieWire

Utah Critics Go “Up In The Air”

Utah Critics Go "Up In The Air"

The Utah Film Critics Association have announced their annual winners, with Jason Reitman’s “Up In The Air” taking top prizes for picture and director. The full list of winners is below.

Best Picture
Up in the Air
(runners-up: The Hurt Locker; Inglourious Basterds)

Best Achievement in Directing
Jason Reitman, Up in the Air
(runner-up: John Hillcoat, The Road)

Best Male Lead Performance
Viggo Mortensen, The Road
(runner-up: Jeremy Renner, The Hurt Locker)

Best Female Lead Performance
Carey Mulligan, An Education
(runner-up: Maya Rudolph, Away We Go)

Best Male Supporting Performance
Christian McKay, Me and Orson Welles
(runner-up: Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds)

Best Supporting Performance by an Actress
Mo’Nique, Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire
(runner-up: Anna Kendrick, Up in the Air)

Best Screenplay
Wes Anderson and Noah Baumbach, Fantastic Mr. Fox
(runners-up: Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber, (500) Days of Summer; Quentin Tarantino, Inglourious Basterds)

Best Animated Feature
Fantastic Mr. Fox
(runner-up: Up)

Best Documentary Feature
The Cove
(runner-up: Anvil! The Story of Anvil)

Best Non-English Language Feature
(runner-up: Sin Nombre)

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox