You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

“Locker,” “Basterds” Lead Online Film Critic Winners

"Locker," "Basterds" Lead Online Film Critic Winners

Like nearly every critics group out there, the Online Film Critics Society has named Kathryn Bigelow’s “The Hurt Locker” best film of the year, and additionally gave the film honors for best director, best actor and best editing honors. Quentin Tarantino’s “Inglourious Basterds” also took four awards, including two acting wins for Melanie Laurent and Christoph Waltz, a screenwriting honor for Tarantino, and best cinematography. Other major winners included Michael Haneke’s “The White Ribbon” for best foreign language film and Sacha Gervasi’s “Anvil! The Story of Anvil” for best documentary.

The nominations for the awards are listed here. Check out the whole list of winners below, and catch up with all of 2009’s awards here.

Best Picture: The Hurt Locker
Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker
Best Actor: Jeremy Renner, The Hurt Locker
Best Actress: Melanie Laurent, Inglourious Basterds
Best Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds
Best Supporting Actress: Mo’Nique, Precious
Best Original Screenplay: Quentin Tarantino, Inglourious Basterds
Best Adapted Screenplay: Wes Anderson and Noah Baumbach, Fantastic Mr. Fox, based on a book by Roald Dahl
Best Documentary: Anvil!: The Story of Anvil
Best Picture Not in the English Language: The White Ribbon
Best Animated Feature: Up
Best Cinematography: Robert Richardson, Inglourious Basterds
Best Score: Michael Giacchino, Up
Best Editing: Chris Innis and Bob Murawski, The Hurt Locker

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox