Back to IndieWire

“The Cove” Tops Cinema Eye Honors

"The Cove" Tops Cinema Eye Honors

Louie Psihoyos’ “The Cove” won the top award at the 2010 Cinema Eye Honors, honored as the best feature documentary of the year tonight at the Times Center in New York City. The film’s producers, Paula DuPre Pressman and Fisher Stevens, won the award for outstanding production at the annual ceremony for the best in nonfiction film.

The full list of winners follows.

2010 Cinema Eye Honors for Nonfiction Filmmaking:

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Feature Filmmaking:
“The Cove,” directed by Louie Psihoyos, produced by Paula DuPre Pesman and Fisher Stevens

Outstanding Achievement in a Debut Feature Film:
“October Country, directed by Michael Palmieri and Donal Mosher

Outstanding Achievement in Direction:
Agnes Varda, “The Beaches of Agnes”

Outstanding Achievement in Production:
Paula DuPre Pressman and Fisher Stevens, “The Cove”

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography:
Brook Aitken for “The Cove”

Outstanding Achievement in Editing:
Janus Billeskov-Jansen and Thomas Papapetros for “Burma VJ”

Outstanding Achievement in Grapic Design and Animation:
Tie: Big Star for “Food, Inc” and “RIP – Remix Manifesto”

Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Score:
“October Country”: Danny Grody, Donal Mosher, Michael Palmieri and Kenric Taylor

Outstanding Achievement in an International Feature:
“Burma VJ,” directed by Anders Ostergard, produced by Lise-Lense Moeller

Audience Choice Prize:
“The September Issue,” directed by RJ Cutler

Spotlight Award:
“Beetle Queen Conquers Tokyo,” directed by Jessica Oreck

Cinema Eye Legacy Award:
“Sherman’s March, directed by Ross McElwee

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox