Back to IndieWire

Complete List of Oscar Winners

Complete List of Oscar Winners

The complete list of winners of this year’s Academy Awards. I went 19 for 24. And with this, I’m done with awards-related anything on here… I could go about this or that winner or loser I’m sure, or how the sub-par ceremony was remarkably disappointing… But at this point I’ve exhausted my interest and any enthusiasm in any of those point’s regard would be hard to come by. So goodbye, awards season… Thanks for paying my bills and for not giving “Avatar” your biggest prize. See ya in September.

Best Picture
“The Hurt Locker”, Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro, Producers

Actor in a Leading Role
Jeff Bridges in “Crazy Heart”

Actor in a Supporting Role
Christoph Waltz in “Inglourious Basterds”

Actress in a Leading Role
Sandra Bullock in “The Blind Side”

Actress in a Supporting Role
Mo’Nique in “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire”

Animated Feature Film
“Up”, Pete Docter

Art Direction
“Avatar”, Art Direction: Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg; Set Decoration: Kim Sinclair

“Avatar”, Mauro Fiore

Costume Design
“The Young Victoria”, Sandy Powell

“The Hurt Locker”, Kathryn Bigelow

Documentary (Feature)
“The Cove”, Louie Psihoyos and Fisher Stevens

Documentary (Short Subject)
“Music by Prudence”, Roger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett

Film Editing
“The Hurt Locker”, Bob Murawski and Chris Innis

Foreign Language Film
“El Secreto de Sus Ojos”, Argentina

“Star Trek”, Barney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow

Music (Original Score)
“Up”, Michael Giacchino

Music (Original Song)
“The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)” from “Crazy Heart”, Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett

Short Film (Animated)
“Logorama”, Nicolas Schmerkin

Short Film (Live Action)
“The New Tenants”, Joachim Back and Tivi Magnusson

Sound Editing
“The Hurt Locker”, Paul N.J. Ottosson

Sound Mixing
“The Hurt Locker”, Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett

Visual Effects
“Avatar”, Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)
“Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire”, Screenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher

Writing (Original Screenplay)
“The Hurt Locker”, Written by Mark Boal

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox