Back to IndieWire

Producers Guild Sets Dates For 2011 Awards

Producers Guild Sets Dates For 2011 Awards

The Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced today that the 22nd Annual PGA Awards, honoring excellence in motion picture and television production, will take place on Saturday, January 22, 2011.

In 1990, the PGA held the first-ever Golden Laurel Awards, which were renamed the Producers Guild Awards in 2002. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck took home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for “Driving Miss Daisy,” establishing the Guild awards as a bellwether for the Oscars. This year, the PGA awarded “The Hurt Locker” with its Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures. The film was also awarded Best Picture at the 2010 Academy Awards.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox