Back to IndieWire

22nd Galway Film Fleadh Winners

22nd Galway Film Fleadh Winners

Last night marked the closing night of the 22nd Galway Film Fleadh in Ireland. To wrap up the run of the festival, a closing night Awards Ceremony was held where winners were selected from the 100 feature films and 115 shorts. Audiences were the ones to vote for the night’s big awards: Best Irish Feature, Best Feature Documentary and Best First Feature.

Galway chose filmmaker and festival co-founder Lelia Doolan as the recipient of their highest honor, The Galway Hooker Award.

The night’s winners:

Best Irish Feature: “The Runway,” directed by Ian Power
Best Feature Documentary: “The Pipe,” directed by Risteard Ó Domhnaill
Best First Feature: “Undertow,” directed by Javier Fuentes-Leon
Best Short Documentary: “Bow St.,” directed by Tadhg O’ Sullivan
Best Short Drama: “Noreen,” directed by Domhnall Gleeson

For more information, visit the festival’s site.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox