Back to IndieWire

Gotham Honors for Duvall, Swank, Aronofsky, Schamus

Gotham Honors for Duvall, Swank, Aronofsky, Schamus

Filmmaker Darren Aronofsky, actors Hilary Swank and Robert Duvall, as well as Focus Features CEO James Schamus, will all be honored at this year’s Gotham Independent Film Awards.

James Schamus won the group’s producing award in 1996, while Aronofsky was honored as Breakthrough Director in 1998.

“We are moved and honored to give tribute to four cinematic film luminaries, all of whom have had their roots in independent film, and have steadfastly focused on the art of film, irrespective of the size of the budget of their work” said Joana Vicente, Executive Director of the IFP, in a statement. “This year’s tributes personify independent spirit and have created an astonishing breadth of work that we are proud to celebrate.”

Set for Monday, November 29th at Cipriani Wall Street, the prizes are presented by IFP.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox