You will be redirected back to your article in seconds
Back to IndieWire

European Film Academy’s Doc Nominations

European Film Academy's Doc Nominations

The European Film Academy (EFA) has made their nomination picks for their documentary category. Janus Metz’s “Armadillo,” Patricio Guzman’s “Nostalgia for the Light,” and “Steam of Life,” from directors Joonas Berghall and Mika Hotakainen round out the three nominees.

The nominations were made by a committee consisting of EFA Board Member Despina Mouzaki (Greece), EFA Members Pierre-Henri Deleau (France) and Francine Brücher (Switzerland), experts Claas Danielsen (International Leipzig Festival for Documentary and Animated Film), Ally Derks (director IDFA, the Netherlands), and Jacques Laurent (producer, Belgium).

The winner will be announced at the 23rd annual European Film Awards, on December 3 in Tallinn, Estonia.

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: News and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox