Back to IndieWire

“Social Network” Leads Indiana Film Journalists Awards

"Social Network" Leads Indiana Film Journalists Awards

“The Social Network” continues to win every single critic award in sight, with the Indiana Film Journalists’ Association announcing David Fincher’s latest as their best of the year, following a slew of similar announcements earlier this weekend.

Full list of announced winners below. Check out a list of all the awards so far this year here.

Best Film
“The Social Network”
(Runner-up: “Inception”)

Best Director
Christopher Nolan, “Inception”
(Runner-up: Debra Granik, “Winter’s Bone”)

Best Actor
James Franco, “127 Hours”
(Runner-up: Jesse Eisenberg, “The Social Network”)

Best Actress
Natalie Portman, “Black Swan”
(Runner-up: Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”)

Best Supporting Actor
Christian Bale, “The Fighter”
(Runner-up: John Hawkes, “Winter’s Bone”)

Best Supporting Actress
Hailee Steinfeld, “True Grit”
(Runner-up: Melissa Leo, “The Fighter”)

Best Screenplay
“The Social Network”
(Runner-up: “Inception”)

Best Animated Film
“How to Train Your Dragon”
(Runner-up: “Toy Story 3″)

Best Foreign Language Film
(Runner-up: “Biutiful”)

Best Documentary
“Exit Through the Gift Shop”
(Runner-up: “The Tillman Story”)

Original Vision Award
(Runner-up: “127 Hours”)

The Hoosier Award
Andie Redwine, “Paradise Recovered”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox