Back to IndieWire

“Social Network” Leads New York Film Critics Online

"Social Network" Leads New York Film Critics Online

The New York Film Critics Online (NYFCO) have announced their annual award winners, and David Fincher’s “The Social Network” led the way, taking best picture, best director, and best screenplay. Acting winners included James Franco, Natalie Portman, Christian Bale and Melissa Leo.

Full list of announced winners below. Check out a list of all the awards so far this year here.

“The Social Network”

James Franco, “127 Hours”

Natalie Portman, “Black Swan”

David Fincher, “The Social Network”

Supporting Actor
Christian Bale, “The Fighter”

Supporting Actress
Melissa Leo, “The Fighter”

Breakthrough Performer
Noomi Repace, “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”

Debut Director
John Wells, “The Company Men”

Ensemble Cast
“The Kids Are All Right”

Aaron Sorkin, “The Social Network”

“Exit Through The Gift Shop”

Foreign Language
“I Am Love”

“Toy Story 3”

“Black Swan”

Film Music or Score
“Black Swan”

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox