Back to IndieWire

Iowa Critics Go For “Social Network”

Iowa Critics Go For "Social Network"

The Iowa Film Critics have announced their annual awards, with David Fincher’s “The Social Network” leading the pack with wins for picture and director.

Full list of winners and nominees below. Check out a list of all the announced awards so far this year here.

Best Film
“The Social Network”
“True Grit”
“Winter’s Bone”

Best Director
Danny Boyle, “127 Hours”
David Fincher, “The Social Network”
Christopher Nolan, “Inception”

Best Actor
Jesse Eisenberg, “The Social Network”
Colin Firth, “The King’s Speech”
James Franco, “127 Hours”

Best Actress
Annette Bening, “The Kids Are All Right”
Jennifer Lawrence, “Winter’s Bone”
Natalie Portman, “Black Swan”

Best Supporting Actor
Christian Bale, “The Fighter”
Andrew Garfield, “The Social Network”
Sam Rockwell, “Conviction”

Best Supporting Actress
Helena Bonham Carter, “The King’s Speech”
Melissa Leo, “The Fighter”
Hailee Steinfeld, “True Grit”

Best Animated Film
“Despicable Me”
“How to Train Your Dragon”
“Toy Story 3″

Best Film That Has Yet to Open in Iowa
“Another Year”

Popular on IndieWire

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Awards and tagged