Back to IndieWire

‘Sucker Punch’ Soundtrack Features Björk, Emiliana Torrini, Queen & Cover Songs By Emily Browning

'Sucker Punch' Soundtrack Features Björk, Emiliana Torrini, Queen & Cover Songs By Emily Browning

Granted, we’re still not sure what to make of Zack Snyder‘s fantasy action pic “Sucker Punch,” but his imagination has also extended to the soundtrack, which is mostly made up of iconic songs being covered by some recognizable acts as well as members of the cast.

Featuring prominently on the disc, Emily Browning will test her vocal cords on a trio of tracks taking on the Eurythmics‘ “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This), The Smiths‘ “Asleep” and The Pixies‘ “Where Is My Mind?” (with Yoav). But she isn’t the only cast member getting into the act, as Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac will take a stab at Roxy Music‘s “Love Is the Drug.” The rest of the disc is highlighted by a remix of “Army of Me” by Björk and Skunk Anansie, the latter of which also takes on The Stooges‘ “Search and Destroy.” Emiliana Torrini delivers her version of Jefferson Airplane‘s “White Rabbit”, Alison Mosshart (Dead Weather) and Carla Azar (Autolux) team up to tackle The Beatles‘ “Tomorrow Never Knows,” while Queen get “I Want It All” and “We Will Rock You” mashed up.

The soundtrack will be released on March 22nd, a few days before the film hits on March 25th. Full tracklist below. [Spinner]

“Sucker Punch” Soundtrack Tracklist

1. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) — Emily Browning
2. Army Of Me (Sucker Punch Remix) — Björk featuring Skunk Anansie
3. White Rabbit — Emiliana Torrini
4. I Want It All/We Will Rock You Mash-Up — Queen w/ Armageddon Aka Geddy
5. Search and Destroy — Skunk Anansie
6. Tomorrow Never Knows — Alison Mosshart and Carla Azar
7. Where Is My Mind? — Yoav featuring Emily Browning
8. Asleep — Emily Browning
9. Love Is the Drug — Carla Gugino and Oscar Isaac

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox