Back to IndieWire

‘Crazy Stupid Love’ Soundtrack Features Thievery Corporation, Goldfrapp, The Acorn & More

'Crazy Stupid Love' Soundtrack Features Thievery Corporation, Goldfrapp, The Acorn & More

Yeah, you know we’re already looking forward to the upcoming rom-dramedy “Crazy Stupid Love” and the cast of Steve Carell, Julianne Moore, Ryan Gosling and Emma Stone should tell you all you need to know about the upcoming film, so let’s take a peek at the soundtrack shall we?

Running twelve tracks, it naturally mixes the buoyant and moody with equal effect. Washington, DC worldbeat makers Thievery Corporation get two tracks on there, including one featuring Talking Heads singer David Byrne. Meanwhile, Goldfrapp — who we were just talking about — delivers “Ooh La La,” while the legendary Nina Simone‘s “Black is the Color of my True Love’s Hair” gets remixed. Dialing things down a beat, Canadian indie rockers The Acorn contribute “Almanac,” The Middle East draws “Blood” while Gram Rabbit gets “Lost In Place.” And in case you’re looking for something classic, Doris Troy is on hand with “Just One Look.”

The soundtrack will hit stores on July 26th with the movie arriving a few days later on July 29th. Full tracklisting below. [Amazon]

“Crazy Stupid Love” Soundtrack Tracklisting

1. The Numbers Game – Thievery Corporation
2. Almanac – The Acorn
3. Lost in Place – Gram Rabbit
4. The Heart’s a Lonely Hunter – Thievery Corporation & David Byrne
5. Black is the Color of my True Love’s Hair (Jaffa Remix) – Nina Simone
6. Animal (Mark Renson Remix) – Miike Snow
7. Ooh La La – Goldfrapp
8. Just One Look – Doris Troy
9. Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh Oh – Say Hi
10. On the Sly – The Bamboos
11. I Need Your Love – Marilin Medina, Martin Medina & Jason Ruder
12. Blood – The Middle East

Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.

This Article is related to: Uncategorized and tagged , , ,

Get The Latest IndieWire Alerts And Newsletters Delivered Directly To Your Inbox